Self Saturday-Pet Peeves

Exams are drawing near so this week was just a hectic week of cramming. Made a schedule for my self-studies, set it up as the wallpaper of my laptop and nodded at it in determination. I didn’t really follow the schedule though; I’m a victim of procrastination and I can’t help it.

But that’s not what today’s blog post is about, no. It’s about those teeny tiny things people around me do that make me grit my teeth and want to slap their heads upside down, and I’m not even a being of violence. This is going to be quite a rant.

I hate when people chew with their mouth open. Why do people do that? Eating with a closed mouth is basic manners and plus, nobody wants to see the yellow mush their food has turned into after chewing. I hate when people smoke, not because of health reasons, but just because I hate the smell. I hate it when I accidentally rub my pruney finger tips against each other rubbing pruney, oh God. It gives me the goosebumps. I am always appalled by people who don’t cover their mouth

sneezing-woman-100321-02

Sneezing D: Oh God

while coughing, sneezing or yawning. I purse my lips in annoyance when people overuse the words ‘literally’ and ‘totally’ unnecessarily.I get the urge to be violent when people cut into the line I’ve been waiting in for a long time.I want to dump my bag of popcorns and sticky smoothie over the heads of the people who talk, cheer or clap after every scene of a movie in a movie theatre.  I almost lose my mind when my friends fangirl over boys on the internet who are just famous for being good looking.I hate people who doesn’t have the patience or selflessness to listen to others and so, just continues talking until and unless she is satisfied.

It irks me when people make stupid grammatical mistakes or use unnecessary abbreviated forms of phrases. How hard is it to differentiate between ‘your’ and ‘you’re’ or ‘cup’s’ and ‘cups’? I hate people who talk, to a person present or on the phone, loudly and play loud music without caring about others’ inconvenience. It makes me question people’s manners when they don’t use ‘Sorry’, ‘Thank you’ and ‘Excuse me’ when needed. I tumblr_ldv240uyxx1qzx7kko1_500facepalm when people use inspirational quotes to caption a completely irrelevant photo, perhaps of their own faces after makeup or of their one-week old relationship. It’s nice when you post a Florence Nightingale quote, but don’t post it as a caption for your duckface selfie, seriously. I absolutely hate people who disrespect their elders; that’s only allowed when the elders are cold and impolite. I stay away from people who take photos of the things around them instead of experiencing them with their own eyes, and, needless to say, I dislike people who take selfies all the time.I cringe when I meet people who brag about their children. And finally, I hate people who leave the toilet seat up and don’t flush.

Phew, that was a lot, wasn’t it? Glad to get it off my chest. You learnt a lot about me so I consider this job done.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Self Saturday-Pet Peeves

  1. anashaaa April 17, 2016 at 5:29 pm Reply

    I love this one👍

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

