Self Saturday-Super power

I believe in super powers. I think everyone has them but they just keep it to themselves, either because they’ve seen lots of such movies and want to keep a secret just like in them or because they’re too embarrassed. But, hey, I’ll let you in on my secret.

My super power is to… damage things.

Yup, that’s right. I bet you’d never heard of such unique power before. Aside from the tiny moments of being reprimanded and little dents in my parents’ bank account, it’s kind of cool. During this single week, I’ve managed to cause permanent damage to my earphones, headphones and iPod. Cool, huh? They’re beyond repair now. The earphones have broken earbuds with the plastic diaphragm broken-headphones and wires inside it hanging out. My pair of headphones has the whole plugging section of the wire missing so maybe I can still use them as ear muffs or something. Cool DIYs coming soon! (Not really. I don’t have a single creative bone in my body) And I dropped my iPod Touch inside the deep dark crevice between an extremely sturdy side table and the wall, tried to pull it out but couldn’t reach, forgot about it for two whole days and finally remembered and took it out with some help only to find out that it had stopped working and no amount of charging could turn it back on. But, eh, it’s just an apple product.

This is just a tiny section of the long list that, I’m sure, will grow more. I love my super power! Do you?

Oh and here’s a little thing that irked me recently, the comments more than the actual post, which, sadly, doesn’t sound like sarcasm. How does her good behaviour prove his good presidential ability, you ask? Well, uh, don’t forget to tell me after  you find out the answer.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Self Saturday-Super power

  1. ktwritings May 7, 2016 at 4:27 pm Reply

    😛 love ur humor
    i believe i also possess some of that superpower of damaging stuff as well 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Now, Lets talk May 8, 2016 at 5:38 am Reply

      Glad some people get my humor:) And that’s awesome! We can show off our powers together.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

