Snarky Sunday

So yesterday, I saw 10 year olds taking a selfie with one big pout each on their face and I cringed. I mean, yeah, I should be a bit more considerate and understand that just because I’m not into selfies doesn’t mean others shouldn’t be as well, but aren’t they skipping a level of childhood and launching straight into adulthood here? That’s something they’ll never get back. And oh no, I’m not overreacting. The 10 year olds have got an iphone each that’s full of selfies that show their makeup done better than even mine at this age (It makes me look like a clown even when it’s minimalistic. Just Wonderful).

But maybe I just dislike photos in general because they’re everywhere. My mom herself loves to take selfies (Don’t do it a lot, mom) and posts them on social media, at which point I go ‘Oh no no’ and get out of her hold. My friends take selfies when we hang out together and usually I’m at the side, pursing my lips and mentally shaking my head at their antics. If all you can think about is a good angle for a selfie then you can stay at home and research about it, leaving the roads less crowded.

Still not convinced about this? Alright. I have one word for you. FOOD. That got your attention, didn’t it? Yeah, I don’t blame you. So here, what makes me irked beyond belief is when I wait for a time period, a time period so long that it feels like millennials have passed by, for a meal I look forward to and it’s finally served in front of me but it’s pulled away by my friends. You’d think it is to gobble the delicious food up but no, uh uh, they do that to take pictures of it and post it somewhere on the Internet. I myself have been a victim of that a lot of times. There are enough Masterchef shows crawling in the tv channels to make people’s mouth water, why would you add more to their pain, sordid sinners?

Now that I got that out of my system, I feel relieved. I hope my friends see this. If you’ve similar friends, you can show this to them as well, just to get my opinion right across. Better if you’re one of them (Thanks for reading though!) And that’s a Snarky Sunday wrapped up.

Oh, if you’re looking for something to laugh about, search Google for selfies that went wrong. Hilarious.

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Snarky Sunday

  1. Kate June 27, 2016 at 1:31 am Reply

    Completely agree! I’m only eighteen but I feel a decade older whenever I see ten-year-olds dressing up like little models. Man, when I was ten, I wore slouchy jeans and strappy sandals…you know, like the one Jesus wore.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Now, Lets talk June 27, 2016 at 2:05 am Reply

      Oh I can relate. I’m eighteen, too, but I feel like a grandma surges from inside me and shakes her head in disapproval every time I see these things.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Kate June 27, 2016 at 1:04 pm

        Maybe it’s what happens when you’re through with puberty stage and almost out of your teenage years.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. ktwritings June 26, 2016 at 8:42 pm Reply

    so relatable 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    • Now, Lets talk June 27, 2016 at 2:06 am Reply

      Thank God for that 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

