A word of encouragement

Sometimes, I feel like everything I do is wrong. And even when I don’t feel that way, I do feel uncertain in every step that I’m taking. The reason I don’t particularly get depressed is probably because of the words of encouragement that my parents give me from time to time. It’s not anything serious. It’s just that time in my life where I’m supposed to start taking decisions for myself and, sometimes, it gets overwhelming.

An empty mind is truly a devil’s workshop. When my mind is not occupied by entertaining things, it goes to slightly negative thoughts. I’ve even had a few sudden breakdowns that ended up with me feeling that I’d never succeed in things and whatever path I take is going to be a risky one, and I remember that all that I wanted in that moment was for someone to assure me that I was doing fine.

I thought that if I’m feeling this way at times, there must be other people who’ve had such thoughts across their minds. This may be sudden and strange but I just want to say (or rather type) that you, the reader are doing fine in your life, being the best you you can ever be, and there might be some obstacles that take a few days, months or years to overcome but you’ll get to the highest point you wish to get. You can take advice from the world to better yourself, make slight adjustments to your ultimate goal, but don’t let the world make you lose confidence in yourself. Believe in yourself until the end because, stranger, even if I don’t know you personally, I believe in you and your ability to succeed and make an irreplaceable place in the world for yourself.

Note: Oh, but, uh, ignore this post if your dreams are a bit on the harmful side, yeah? I probably shouldn’t have written that…

Tagged: , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “A word of encouragement

  1. ktwritings June 30, 2016 at 10:14 pm Reply

    Beautiful words of encouragement ❤️❤️
    Will def. read through this over again when I feel worthless 🙌🏽

    Liked by 1 person

    • Now, Lets talk July 1, 2016 at 2:11 am Reply

      Then my mission is complete 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      • ktwritings July 1, 2016 at 2:56 am

        :’)

        Like

Leave a Reply

