Snarky Sunday

So there is a helpful tip that I want to give to everyone who reads this. It is recommended by thousands of researchers and hundreds of scientists. This has been tested a lot and I assure you, you’ll get the desired result when you use this tip. Curious, are you? Well, here’s the tip: When someone asks you who your favourite bands are, do not say ‘One Direction’ or ‘Five Seconds Of Summer’ for God’s sake.

Honestly, there are so many better bands out there that it is impossible for them to take the cake. I mean, they’re not bad singers. They have enough talent to be well known but if you think they’re the best, you haven’t kept your ears open for other bands. Especially when you’re acting like everything you like is always the best.

Now I’m not telling those kind of people to reject their preferences but it’s not my fault that they have little to no music knowledge. Why, you ask? Well, when someone tells me their favourite singer is Niall Horan and I ask why, if they say ‘I don’t know. He’s just so cute!’, that gets on my nerves. If that doesn’t irk you, you’re lying to yourself, tsk.

I don’t intend for it to happen but this response always becomes a conversation stopper and I don’t have any choice but to purse my lips, force a smile on my face and walk away, with my mind thinking ‘One Direction is her favourite band and she has never even heard of Panic! At The Disco and Fall Out Boy? She can go crawl back under the rock that she’s spent her entire life under.’

Easy tip, isn’t it? Take my advice, or share them with your friends if you’re not one of these people, and happily long lasting friendships! Best of luck, dear friends!

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Snarky Sunday

  1. lostteenagerweb July 11, 2016 at 7:56 am Reply

    I see where you are coming from but I’m going to start this by saying my favorite band is One Direction. Go on – laugh. Take a good long laugh but please listen when i say i know there are bands other people find better and more interesting but i have like this band since i was ten years old (I am now 16) I felt like I’ve grown up with them, watched they’re music tastes change and their music evolve from bubble gum pop into something way more mature. I have seen how the music industry has changed these boys, and as a Niall Horan enthusiast i can say i dont like his singing because he is cute – it’s because i know how his voice has developed throughout years, becasue i know he had very few solos at the start and now does, because he sings with passion, connects with the music and is a very happy lad whilst singing. However i do appreciate other music, i love alternative bands too, twenty one pilots, coldplay ect. Its thier music but with one direction it is more than just the music, it’s a way of life I’ve become acustomed to and cant let go of.
    I also love Zayn’s style of music – infact i think I’m more into it that one direction, it’s chill and RnB and thats cool to me. but One Direction will always be my favourite band – not because i think they are the best but because they are a part of who i am

    Liked by 1 person

    • Now, Lets talk July 11, 2016 at 5:44 pm Reply

      Oh wow, I don’t even know how to reply to that. Well, at least you like them because you like their music, right? That’s good. I can’t relate to your comment because I’ve always been a fan of the music and not the artist. You know other bands and appreciate them, which is better than what I can say for a lot of people. Thanks for sharing your preference.

      Like

Leave a Reply

