Self Sunday-Life Update

It’s been so long! I should be updating more frequently but it’s a hectic period right now. So, things have happened. Significant things.

I found out that I, along with a few other people, had been catfished by a girl claiming to be a guy, and it took quite a while for me to find that out. Had a friend of mine not sneaked through that person’s profile on Wattpad, we wouldn’t have known. I felt stupid and betrayed, sure, but I feel relieved that I was wise enough to not give out any information to that person. In a way, it’s sad that, for some reason, the person had to pretend to be someone else to be comfortable. I wanted to be understanding, forgiving, considerate and talk to her in a private chat about it but I found out that she’d blocked everyone of us so I was like ‘Eh, eff it’ and spread her username out to other people on the site with a disclaimer that emphasized her lack of honesty. I’d be lying if I said that didn’t make me feel good. If anyone reading this likes to pretend to be someone else, don’t. It’s not worth it and you’re better off being yourself than a clone of others.

Aside from that, I found out that juggling two groups of friends is as difficult as juggling swords that are burning extremely. I had to miss one of their outings due to my classes but had free time when there were hangout plans for the other group. Now, the first group of friends think I enjoy time with the other group more than them and hung out without me. Am I the only one who’s experienced this? If you’ve managed these situations, do tell me how. If you’ve failed at this as badly as I did, tell me so we can share our pain.

As a follow-up from the previous paragraph, yes, I went on a trip to a place

nagarkot_03within my country with my friends. Our first unsupervised trip to a quiet and relaxing 4 star hotel between the mountains was incredibly awesome and made me want to return to the days when we used to meet everyday. I stayed up till 4 am, which, I think, is pretty badass. It would’ve all been well if it wasn’t for a few of my friends’ photo obsession. Look, if you’re going to visit places and have fun, please focus on having fun first and then think about the photos to post on social media. Let me let you in on a little secret: Social media isn’t really that important.I’ll give you a moment to soak that in. (Again, I don’t know why I’m using ‘you’ but I’m referring to all those people who do do this.)

I haven’t been able to add to my game. More people are following me on Wattpad, expecting me to update regularly and I haven’t. Panic! At The Disco songs are stuck in my head all day, encouraging me to look up new music on Youtube and click on the suggestions until I reach baby videos (and I’m not even married). It’s safe to say that my life’s a mess right now. Lets wish each other luck to keep our lives in top condition!

And that’s a Self Sunday all wrapped up.

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

