Self Saturday-New pet peeves

I am an old soul living inside the body of an eighteen year old weird girl and, today, I’d like to use this blog post to point out all the trends that have annoyed me this year, or maybe last year as well… yeah, I’m really bad with remembering when things happened.

I can’t bother to list them because that would require typing something different about each thing. Or maybe I could just list them without any explanation.

  • Dabbing
  • ‘Bae’
  • ‘turnt’
  • ‘lit’
  • Whip & Nae nae
  • ‘fam’

Huh. I feel like I missed some things but, oh well, this blog will always be here so maybe next time. Anyway, am I the only one annoyed when these terms and dance moves are used. Every time someone uses these, I just cringe so much that I worry about my possible premature frown lines.

And that’s a Self Saturday wrapped up!

2 thoughts on “Self Saturday-New pet peeves

  1. mindofmo September 19, 2016 at 3:33 am Reply

    I love this so much. if you use any other social media sources (twitter, Tumblr, Instagram, Facebook) let me know so we can connect 😘

    Like

    • Now, Lets talk September 20, 2016 at 12:29 am Reply

      I’m happy to hear that! Facebook is a bit private and I don’t usually use the other social medias. I do have a Wattpad account, if you could contact me on that.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

