Stagnant Sunday

Current mood: Playing tic tac toe with myself. In a nutshell, bored.

Not a surprise, is it? Sure, I could watch YouTube videos like I always do but I’m not really up for falling down that rabbit hole of endless adorable animal and baby videos on repeat. Cue my rare appearance on my blog!

Now I could write my thoughts here but I’m in that pre-sleep trance like state so I doubt they’re anything intelligible so I will quote some awesome quotes for you. Personally, I don’t thrive on quotes. Some of my friends have a few quotes and phrases that they live by -none of them are ‘YOLO’ or anything similar, thank God for that – but I’ve yet to see or hear any that strikes my heart (figuratively). Anyway, I’m taking help from my trusty S.O., Google, again so here we go.

‘There is only one happiness in life, to love and be loved.’ -George Sand

Technically, that’s two, but I agree. Unless they’re missing the emotion-feeling section of the brain, anyone’s heart can be melted with love. How sweet is that? Although if you go on performing random acts of love to complete strangers and they call you a weirdo, please remember that I’m not at fault…

‘We must let go of the life we have planned, so as to accept the one that is waiting for us.’ -Joseph Campbell

That is almost exactly what I wrote in my last post! Can quote-writers get paid? I shall look into it. Anyhow, this phrase is something that, I feel, looks so easy to do but really isn’t. More often than not, we plan things out for the future and then get disappointed when fate doesn’t follow that plan. While a little planning is definitely necessary, sometimes being spontaneous can change your outlook on life and make you feel better so be sure to try that! At your own risk though. Just to make sure since people have started suing other people and companies for almost anything.

‘Only I can change my life. No one can do it for me.’- Carol Burnett 

People can help you but the only person you can depend on is yourself. So be productive. Pft, you thought I procrastinated? No way! Hahahaha… haha… ha…

I’m so not the right person to give that advice.

‘Death is not the greatest loss in life. The greatest loss is what dies inside us while we live.’- Norman Cousins

Ooh, that’s deep. Too deep. Mission abort. Lets stop that there before my mind starts swirling with far fetched, weird thoughts.

Four beautiful quotes for today. Hopefully, that brings at least an ounce of positivity  (Why is WordPress red-lining that word? Doesn’t ‘positivity’ exist anymore? What) in your life because I don’t think anyone ever reaches positivity (That’s right. I used that word twice, WordPress. Don’t tell me what to do) saturation. And with that, a Stagnant Sunday is all wrapped up!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

